Crochet

Physio continues…

So I think I have been super diligent in my crochet physio… I’ve been doing it every day, and I’m feeling much improved!

As an added bonus, I have created a whole heap of new, beautiful things!

quinn2-2
This is Quinn ~ Isn’t she just adorable!?!?!

I modified this pattern: http://blog.hobbycraft.co.uk/twinkle-toes-the-unicorn-crochet-pattern/ to make Quinn and I made a crochet scarf and tail bow for her too!

The bow pattern I got from this YouTube video from Pinterest:  https://au.pinterest.com/pin/371195194272179528/

For the scarf, I just made a chain the length I wanted and then placed a single crochet around the edges (up the long, across the short back to the beginning) and then put a little fringe on it. There are plenty of other ways to make toy scarves, Pinterest if your friend! haha 😉

quinn5-5
Her super cute tail bow is removable!

 

I also tried my hand at some play food! My 4yo son LOVES these!

Doughnut pattern: https://helloyellowyarn.com/2016/01/11/how-to-crochet-donuts-free-pattern/

Ice cream pattern: https://helloyellowyarn.com/2014/08/18/ice-cream-cone-free-pattern/

14713777_1091364937625364_5181892041240765919_n
Hungry? Rainbow Doughnut & Ice Cream!

 

 

I had time for a Mini Mermaid too!

14670644_1093651754063349_202392343388502542_n
Mini Mermaid

This Mini Mermaid was a little bit confusing with the translation but easy enough to follow (just open in your browser and translate the page)  http://blog.blackhatllama.com/2015/08/mermaid-free-pattern/

Starfish:

In yellow:

  1. 10 sc in a magic ring.
  2. * 5 ch, in the 2nd stitch from the needle of 1 sl st, in the following 3 stitches each 1 sc, 1 hdc and 1 dc, skip 1 sc and fasten with 1 sl st in the next sc space. *
    Repeat from * to *  x4.
  • sc = single crochet
  • ch = chain
  • sl st = slip stitch
  • hdc = half double crochet
  • dc = double crochet

(Written version amended for an English understanding)

http://haekelfieber-austria.blogspot.com.au/2015/09/hbibi-kleine-meerjungfrau.html

starfish-pattern
Starfish pattern

 

And lastly…. I started on this mammoth floor rug using t-shirt yarn!

THIS one has been a bit more challenging on my wrist, and thus, has taken longer to complete than I would’ve liked! Slow and steady and all that!!! 😉 😀 But it’s looking good and feels pretty sturdy and the t-shirt yarn is soft but weird to work with! 😉 haha (the first time I’ve worked with t-shirt yarn)

14495291_1084834098278448_8550294587065055074_n
T-shirt Yarn Floor Rug in progress!

I used this pattern, which is pretty simple!

After round 6, I just continued the pattern by increasing the “dc in next 4 dc” to a 5 dc, then 6 dc etc each time I started a new round.

crochet-hat-graphic-maggie-weldon-maggiescrochet2

So it looks like crochet for everyone for Christmas this year! 😀 😉 hahaha

If you have any questions about this post, please feel free to ask and I shall try my very best to answer or point you in the right direction! 😀

Happy Creating!

☆☆Katt☆☆

Leave a Reply

